Skip To Content
Student Services


Welcome to NLHSMMC Student Services!

 

Request a Schedule Change Conselor Request


Located on the first floor of the Main Building, the Student Services department at New London High School Multi-Magnet Campus is here to assist students and parents with any of their academic needs! Every NLHSMMC student is assigned to one of our six outstanding school counselors. Students may make appointments with their counselors during study periods, before and after school, or by special arrangement. Appointment requests are available in the Student Services office.

Looking for help with the following issues?

  • developing a high school plan
  • academic, career, and/or personal counseling
  • college admissions and financial aid assistance
  • full or part-time employment 
  • exploring career and college options
  • and so much more!

The objectives of the department are to foster initiative, encourage students to set goals, and to reinforce the importance of personal responsibility. Parents are urged to become acquainted with their students school counselor.
Appointments can be made by calling the Student Services office at 437-6425. 

 School Counselor Caseload Phone  Email Address
Mr. Kasimu Fletcher
NLHS A-L (860) 271-4072 fletcherk@newlondon.org
 Mrs. Amanda Ahlcrona NLHS M-Z (860) 437-6429 ahlcronaa@newlondon.org
 Mrs. RosaMaria Lemus NLHS ELL (860) 437-6428 lemusr@newlondon.org
 Ms. Laura Sangster
 AMHS A-Z  (860) 437-7064  sangsterl@newlondon.org
Ms. Jennie Levin STMHS A-L (860) 437-6400 ext 6036  levinj@newlondon.org
 Ms. Jennifer Occhionero  STMHS M-Z (860) 437-6400 ext 6431  occhioneroj@newlondon.org
       
 School Services    Phone Email Address
 Mrs. Karyn Hester School
Psychologist
(860) 437-6422 hesterk@newlondon.org
 Dr. Yarimar Ortiz-Frontera School
Psychologist
(860) 437-6427 ortiz-fronteray@newlondon.org
 Ms. Sarah Kadden School Social
Worker
(860) 437-6404 kaddens@newlondon.org
 Mr. Robert Clark Motivation Coach  (860) 271-4009 clarkr@newlondon.org
 Mr. Dale A. Clark Motivation Officer (860) 437-6400 
ext. 7001
clarkd@newlondon.org

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.